Passing it on…

Thank you, Linda, for nominating me for the readership award. I have always enjoyed your blog and am delighted to be nominated by you once again.
wonderful-readership-award2 This award is meant to be passed on to 14 blogs whom one has enjoyed reading during a particular week. As such, I would like to nominate the following lovely bloggers with their posts that I enjoyed during the last week.

  1. Shailja from Sweet and Savoury – Tofu Butter Masala 
  2. Anjana from At the corner of happy and harried – Aloo Palak Paratha
  3. Chitra from Chitra’s Healthy Kitchen – Methi raw mango brown rice
  4. Sapana from Cooking with Sapana – Chhattisgarh snack Khaza 
  5. Vidya from Traditionally Modern Food – Thenga Aracha Kuzhambu 
  6. Susan from Watch Hatch Fly – Meditation room update 
  7. Suzanne from A pug in the kitchen – Orecchiette
  8. Elaine from Foodbod – Spiced salads
  9. Aditi and Nikil from Confused Bawarchis – Spicy fruit roll-ups 
  10. Naina from Spice in the City – Elderflower madeleines 
  11. Charanya from Yes! I’m Vegan – Korma
  12. Nimmi from Adorable life – Summer drink 
  13. Brian from Love, Food and Beer – Berry-Rhubarb Crisp 
  14. Kanzen Sakura – Key lime and peach ice-cream

Next, I would like to thank Nimmi for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger award. I am honoured to accept it and am happy to have come across your lovely blog through Angie’s Fiesta Friday event.
versatile-blogger
I understand that part of the nomination acceptance includes sharing 7 things about oneself and nominating 15 other bloggers. I decided the thing I would share today would be books so here are the names of 7 of my all-time favourite books, in reverse alphabetical order.

  1. Under the banyan tree and other stories (actually all of R.K.Narayan’s short stories)
  2. To kill a mockingbird 
  3. The Razor’s Edge
  4. Pride and Prejudice
  5. Of mice and men
  6. Franny and Zooey
  7. Delhi

I would like to nominate the following wonderful bloggers for the Versatile Blogger award.

To wrap up this post, I would like to share this beautiful debut song of Harini, from the movie Indira (1995), with music composed by A.R.Rahman and lyrics written by Vairamuthu. Trained in Carnatic music from a young age, Harini was noticed by A.R.Rahman in a school contest and was introduced to the movie playback singing world through Suhasini Maniratnam’s movie ‘Indira’.

Have a good day!

21 thoughts on “Passing it on…

  1. Congratulations Ahila and thanks so much for sharing and passing it on! Appreciate it! Loved to read about your favorite books – a couple of those – ‘To kill a mocking bird’ and ‘Pride and Prejudice’ are my favorites too! Will check out the others that you mention! 🙂

      • Thank you, Angie 🙂 I think you will enjoy R.K.Narayan’s short stories too, if you haven’t already come across this writer’s work. He is one of my favourite writers (fiction) though I did not like the one travelogue that he published on his trip to the US in the 60s.

  2. Congrats, Ahila, and thanks for sharing that beautiful song with us! Although I don’t understand the words, the music & voice of that young girl is sweet & beautiful. Thanks also for the nomination. I am truly honored & grateful! ❤

  3. Congratulations Ahila, you deserved this Award my Dear and many thanks of thinking of me. We have two books in common, “Pride and Prejudice” and “Of Mice and Men”. The song is beautiful.

  4. Pingback: Passing It On – The Wonderful Team Readership Award | Love, Food & Beer

Leave a comment