Avocado and Lime juice

Today’s fresh fruit juice is avocado and lime juice. Native to Mexico, avocado is also grown in Sri Lanka. At home, we generally simply eat the fruit for dessert sprinkled with a little sugar or creamed with some milk.

Avocado is rich in fiber, potassium and Vitamin E. It is considered beneficial for those with cardiovascular disease, diabetes and those trying to manage their weight. It is also considered to aid inhibition and to fight oral cancer cells.

Avocado juiceSimply blend the pulp of half the avocado fruit and the juice of half a lime with sugar to taste.

2 thoughts on “Avocado and Lime juice

  1. While I’ve done smoothies with avo in the past, I don’t think I’ve ever made one this simple. It sounds amazing, and I think I’ll try it shortly without any added sugar. I doubt I’d need any…

Leave a Reply

